Jump Canada is proud to announce this year’s inductees into the Jump Canada Hall of Fame.  The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Gala, presented by BMO Financial Group, will be held on Sunday, November 6, 2011, at the Liberty Grand in Toronto, ON.
The Jump Canada Hall of Fame was created in 2006 to recognize outstanding contributions to hunter/jumper sport.  To date, 37 champions have been welcomed into the Hall of Fame.  This year’s celebrated inductees will be:
Builder (Organization) – The Anderson Family, founders of Anderson Ranch
Builder (Individual) – Terrance Millar, Canadian Equestrian Team veteran and chef d’equipe
Jumper Horse – Kahlua, ridden by Lisa Carlsen at the 1988 Seoul Olympics and the
1987 Pan American Games
Team – 1991 Pan American Games Silver Medal Team comprised of Sandra Anderson, Danny Foster, Ian Millar and Beth Underhill
Pony – Three’s A Crowd, owned by Corie Bannister
“We are proud of what the Hall of Fame has come to represent; Excellence, Achievement and Class,” said Mark Samuel, Chairman of the Jump Canada Hall of Fame.  “We thank BMO Financial Group for their on-going and steadfast support, and look forward to another fantastic evening of celebration and entertainment.”
The sixth annual Jump Canada Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Gala will be part of a black-tie gala and dinner, followed for the first time by live music and dancing, held in the elegant Governor’s Room at Toronto’s Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex at Exhibition Place.
The Hall of Fame Gala has quickly grown into an annual favourite and has been a sell-out in each of its first five years.  Friends and associates will be on hand to present the distinct Hall of Fame awards, making for a very special evening recalling the sport’s greatest memories.  Induction and acceptance speeches regularly run the gamut from factual to humorous to poignant.
Tickets for the Jump Canada Hall of Fame Gala and Induction Ceremony are $200 per person and can be purchased individually or in tables of eight.  To purchase tickets, please visit the Jump Canada Hall of Fame website at http://www.equinecanada.ca/halloffame/index.php?lang=en-GB.  For more information, please contact Ashley Raaymakers at tel: 613 248-3433 ext. 144 or e-mail: ARaaymakers@equinecanada.ca.
The Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee is comprised of Mark Samuel (Chairman), Jennifer Anstey, Evie Frisque, Muffie Guthrie, Dalene Paine, Jennifer Ward and Nancy Wetmore.
Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://www.equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada/.