The allocation of teams for Europe Division 1 events in the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2023 series have been confirmed this week.

Europe Division 1 will start with 8 teams for the 2023 season – defending champions Belgium, along with Ireland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, the Netherlands, and Switzerland.

Each team can earn qualifying points at its allocated four of the six Europe Division 1 events. The seven best-ranked teams will qualify for the Final, which takes place in Barcelona (ESP) from 28 September to 1 October 2023. The Division 1 opening qualifier takes place in St. Gallen (SUI) from 1 to 4 June 2023.

The allocations table indicates the venues where eligible teams will be chasing FEI Nations Cup™ points, but the starting field at these events will not be restricted to those countries alone. Other nations can also compete in legs of the series throughout the Europe Division 1 season.

Further information on the Division 1 allocations can be viewed here.

The season calendar for the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2023 series can be viewed here.