Following ten successful editions, the Jump Canada Hall of Fame will take a one-year hiatus in 2017. The Jump Canada Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Gala, presented by BMO Financial Group, will return on Sunday, November 4, 2018, at the Liberty Grand in Toronto, ON.

In light of the enormous amount of aid required following the destruction caused by Hurricanes Irma and Maria, the Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee is focusing on aiding relief efforts specifically for equines. To that end, Jump Canada Hall of Fame Chairman Mark Samuel has spearheaded the creation of the Caribbean Equine Relief Fund.
The Hall of Fame’s title sponsor since its inception, BMO Financial Group has generously pledged a leadership donation of $25,000 to support this vital initiative, which serves to save, protect, and care for the equine victims of these two massive hurricanes.

“We are humbled by the support and generosity shown by our long-time partner, BMO Financial Group, our great friend in horses and humanity,” said Samuel. “The support offered through its leadership gift is indicative of the overwhelming support shown by the equestrian community since the creation of the Caribbean Equine Relief Fund was announced. We encourage all of our loyal Hall of Fame sponsors and table and ticket buyers to join BMO in contributing to this important initiative during our off-year, as help is still so desperately needed.”

One hundred percent of the funds donated to the Caribbean Equine Relief Fund will go towards the cost of providing feed and medical supplies to the horses, ponies, and donkeys in the Caribbean that are in need. Canadian residents and/or credit card holders may donate by visiting U.S. residents, U.S. credit card holders or those eligible for a U.S. tax receipt may donate via the US Equestrian Equine Relief Fund page. US Equestrian is a 501(c)(3) and donations will be tax-deductible for US tax purposes.

“We thank everyone for their understanding and support, and are committed to staging an even bigger and better Jump Canada Hall of Fame event in 2018 to celebrate the wide-ranging accomplishments of our Canadian hunter and jumper industry,” concluded Samuel.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame was created in 2006 to recognize outstanding contributions to hunter/jumper sport. To date, 57 champions have been welcomed into the Hall of Fame, including 20 horses and ponies, 27 humans, six organizations, and four teams.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee is comprised of Mark Samuel (Chairman), Jennifer Anstey, Evie Frisque, Muffie Guthrie, Dalene Paine, Phil Rozon, Jennifer Ward, and Nancy Wetmore.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame is a property of the Jump Canada committee of Equestrian Canada. The Jump Canada committee is responsible for the development and monitoring of all aspects of the hunter jumper industry in Canada, from the grass roots to the international level. For more information regarding Canadian hunter and jumper programs, visit