Ottawa, Ontario — The Jump Canada High Performance Committee is pleased to announce the 20 athletes named to the 2007 Canadian Show Jumping Team Short List.

The first ten riders are named to the Canadian Show Jumping Team based on their standing in the FEI Gandini Jumping Riders’ World Ranking List as of December 1, 2006. The additional ten riders are selected based on their final standings in the 2006 Jump Canada Series.

The following athletes have been identified as official members of the National Show Jumping Team, which falls under the umbrella of the Canadian Equestrian Team (CET):

  1. Eric Lamaze/Schomberg, ON
  2. Ian Millar/Perth, ON
  3. Mario Deslauriers /Bromont, QC
  4. Jill Henselwood/Oxford Mills, ON
  5. John Pearce/Stouffville, ON
  6. Erynn Ballard/Hillsburgh, ON
  7. Kelley Small/Kanata, ON
  8. Chris Pratt/Belfountain, ON
  9. Frankie Chesler/Orangeville, ON
  10. Laurie Bucci/St. Hilaire, QC
  11. Margie Gayford/Sharon, ON
  12. Tamie Phillips/Strathmore, AB
  13. Mike Grinyer/Campbellville, ON
  14. Jonathan Asselin/Calgary, AB
  15. Hyde Moffatt/Brantford, ON
  16. Jonathon Millar/Perth, ON
  17. Emily George/Calgary, AB
  18. Courtney Vince/Milton, ON
  19. Gary Brewster/West Vancouver, BC
  20. Ainsley Vince/Milton, ON